Texas: An Evening With Texas

Texas: An Evening With Texas

texas-sharleen-spiteri-glasgowWhen: 22nd April 2015
Location: Royal Concert Hall

Tickets: £28.50 to £48.50 Get Tickets

Sharleen Spiteri and Texas announce ‘An Evening With Texas’ UK tour for 2015, with one night in Glasgow’s Royal Concert Hall!

This gig is now sold out. But lucky you…! Texas are playing another gig in the Glasgow Hydro in December! Tickets now on sale.

Sharleen Spiteri and Texas have announced that they will take to the road in Spring 2015 to celebrate an incredible 25 years of hit records.

In honour of their 25th anniversary, current Texas members Spiteri, Ally McErlaine, Johnny McElphone, Tony McGovern, Ross McFarlane, Eddie Campbell and Michael Bannister will hit the road in April of 2015, just as the summer sun maybe starts to peek out a bit…

Sharleen will lead the tour, dubbed ‘An Evening With Texas’, which will be an intimate performance of the very best of the Texas songbook, performing a stunning selection of greatest hits from their multi-million selling catalogue including ‘I Don’t Want A Lover’, ‘Say What You Want’, ‘Summer Son’, ‘Inner Smile’ and many, many more, taking us right up to the present day.

Acclaimed as one of the greatest modern British frontwomen, Sharleen will be playing music and telling stories from the bands career in an inimitable way. The show will be a rare opportunity to see one of our finest vocalists and songwriters at close range.

The tour kicks off on the 18th of April at the Brighton Dome, and will play 15 dates in total including Birmingham’s Symphony Hall, The Lowery in Manchester and The London Palladium. There will also be three special Scottish gigs during the first half of the tour, in Dunfermline, Edinburgh, and of course a hometown gig in Glasgow’s Royal Concert Hall on the 22nd of April.

Guaranteed to be a fast seller, make sure you don’t miss out and get your tickets soon!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.